Nebraska Revised Statute 37-102

Chapter 37


Game and Parks Commission; districts.

For purposes of section 37-101, the state is hereby divided into eight districts. The limits and designations of the eight districts shall be as follows:

(1) District No. 1. The counties of Richardson, Pawnee, Nemaha, Johnson, Otoe, Cass, Sarpy, Saunders, Butler, Gage, Seward, Saline, and Jefferson;

(2) District No. 2. Douglas County;

(3) District No. 3. The counties of Washington, Dodge, Colfax, Platte, Merrick, Nance, Boone, Madison, Stanton, Cuming, Burt, Thurston, Wayne, Pierce, Antelope, Knox, Cedar, Dixon, and Dakota;

(4) District No. 4. The counties of Thayer, Nuckolls, Webster, Adams, Clay, Fillmore, York, Polk, Hamilton, Hall, Buffalo, Kearney, and Franklin;

(5) District No. 5. The counties of Harlan, Furnas, Red Willow, Hitchcock, Dundy, Chase, Hayes, Frontier, Gosper, Phelps, Dawson, Lincoln, and Perkins;

(6) District No. 6. The counties of Howard, Greeley, Wheeler, Sherman, Valley, Garfield, Holt, Boyd, Keya Paha, Rock, Brown, Loup, Blaine, Custer, Logan, McPherson, Arthur, Grant, Hooker, Thomas, and Cherry;

(7) District No. 7. The counties of Deuel, Garden, Keith, Sheridan, Cheyenne, Morrill, Box Butte, Dawes, Sioux, Scotts Bluff, Banner, and Kimball; and

(8) District No. 8. Lancaster County.