ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 154

Introduced by Hardin, 48; Armendariz, 18; Ballard, 21; Brandt, 32; Cavanaugh,
J., 9; Clements, 2; Clouse, 37; Conrad, 46; DeBoer, 10; DeKay,
40; Dorn, 30; Dungan, 26; Fredrickson, 20; Guereca, 7; Hallstrom,
1; Holdcroft, 36; Hughes, 24; Jacobson, 42; Juarez, 5; Kauth, 31;
Lippincott, 34; Lonowski, 33; McKinney, 11; Meyer, 17; Moser, 22;
Murman, 38; Prokop, 27; Quick, 35; Raybould, 28; Rountree, 3;
Sanders, 45; Sorrentino, 39; Storer, 43; Storm, 23; Strommen, 47;
von Gillern, 4; Wordekemper, 15.

WHEREAS, David L. Wilson, County Attorney of Kimball County, has served with distinction and unwavering dedication to the people of Kimball County for more than thirty-seven years; and

WHEREAS, during Wilson's tenure, he upheld the highest standards of justice, professionalism, and integrity, guiding the county through complex legal matters and ensuring the fair and equitable application of the law; and

WHEREAS, Wilson has been a mentor to countless attorneys and legal professionals, nurturing a culture of excellence and public service throughout the Nebraska Panhandle; and

WHEREAS, Wilson has played a vital role in enhancing public safety, protecting the rights of victims, and collaborating with law enforcement and community leaders to address the evolving needs of the county; and

WHEREAS, Wilson has earned the respect and admiration of colleagues, judges, law enforcement, and the broader community through his tireless commitment and steadfast leadership; and

WHEREAS, the occasion of his retirement marks the conclusion of an extraordinary career in public service and provides an opportunity to honor his many contributions and achievements.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED NINTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature extends its sincere congratulations and deepest gratitude to David L. Wilson upon his retirement after more than thirty-seven years of dedicated service as the County Attorney of Kimball County.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to David L. Wilson.