ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 462

Introduced by Jacobson, 42; Aguilar, 35; Albrecht, 17; Arch, 14; Armendariz, 18; Ballard, 21; Blood, 3; Bosn, 25; Bostar, 29; Bostelman, 23; Brandt, 32; Brewer, 43; Cavanaugh, J., 9; Cavanaugh, M., 6; Clements, 2; Conrad, 46; Day, 49; DeBoer, 10; DeKay, 40; Dorn, 30; Dover, 19; Dungan, 26; Erdman, 47; Fredrickson, 20; Halloran, 33; Hansen, 16; Hardin, 48; Holdcroft, 36; Hughes, 24; Ibach, 44; Kauth, 31; Linehan, 39; Lippincott, 34; Lowe, 37; McDonnell, 5; McKinney, 11; Meyer, 41; Moser, 22; Murman, 38; Raybould, 28; Riepe, 12; Sanders, 45; Slama, 1; Vargas, 7; von Gillern, 4; Walz, 15; Wayne, 13; Wishart, 27.

WHEREAS, Fred Hoiberg was named one of the 2023-24 Big Ten Co-Coaches of the Year; and

WHEREAS, Hoiberg began his coaching career at Iowa State University in 2010, coached the Chicago Bulls from 2015 to 2018, and made his way to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in 2019; and

WHEREAS, Hoiberg is the first Husker coach to be named Big Ten Co-Coach of the Year since 2014; and

WHEREAS, under Hoiberg's direction, the Huskers were forecasted to finish twelfth in the league, but countered the prediction with a third place finish; and

WHEREAS, the Huskers totaled twenty-two wins in the 2023-24 season tying for the second most in program history; and

WHEREAS, Hoiberg respected the process of the program, from the players to the people behind the scenes, and the dedication and hard work has awarded him recognition.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

That the Legislature congratulates Fred Hoiberg on being named 2023-24
Big Ten Co-Coach of the Year.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Fred Hoiberg.

-1-