ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 449

Introduced by Kauth, 31.

WHEREAS, the Millard North High School Cheer and Dance Team won the 2024 Class A Traditional Performance Championship at the Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition; and

WHEREAS, the Millard North Mustangs scored 93.30 points on their performance and 85.20 points to take home third place; and

WHEREAS, the Millard North Mustangs also showcased their Pom routine awarding them first place taking them to the National High School Cheerleading Championship; and

WHEREAS, Coach Connor Churchill provided the team leadership and guidance to excel at the state competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the members of the Millard North High School Cheer and Dance Team, which includes Autumn Bravo, Presley Clark, Kendall Collins, Aubrey Deveney, Maria Hensley, Kaydence Hubby, Brooklyn Ilg, Peyton Johnson, Mia Kosel, Alivia Lane, Madeline McCall, Heidi Nordquist, Lily Norton, Kenzie Pettit, Ava Reisbig, Natalie Shnayder, Lauren Speckmann, Brooklynn Spence, Morgan Strong, Jaida Thorson, Ella Wurtele, Nora Baustert, Brooklyn Bratetic, Ella Broz, Alexis Christiansen, Kaitlyn Ellett, Elaina Etter, Delaney Feltz, Madeline Fischer, Maggie Galligan, Payton Gocken, Grace Gottschalk, Caitlyn Gregg, Audra Hanson, Madeline Harris, Leila Klem, Sophia Mills-Herring, Shae Ozols, Ava Passo, Ella Quick, Madison Roberts, Addison Satterly, Gabriella Shuda, Jordan Speicher, and Jemma Syphers, for their

outstanding performance at the 2024 Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Competition and at the National High School Cheerleading Championships.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Millard North Cheer and Dance Team and Coach Connor Churchill.