ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 447

Introduced by Kauth, 31.

WHEREAS, the 2024 Nebraska School Activities Association State Wrestling Tournament was held from February 15 through February 17 at the CHI Health Center Omaha; and

WHEREAS, the Millard South High School boys wrestling team, coached by Nate Olsen, secured the Class A Wrestling State Championship title; and

WHEREAS, Millard South's victory was secured by having three champions: Logan Glynn at 150 pounds, Henry Reilly at 165 pounds, and Caeden Olin at 215 pounds; and

WHEREAS, this is Millard South's sixth consecutive win tying the Class A record for consecutive championships; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED EIGHTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the members of the Millard South High School boys wrestling team, which includes Gunner Rettele, Josiah Aburumuh, Tevin De Lozier, Will Porter, Kiernan Meink, Henry Reilly, Caleb Rocole, Tanner Fuller, Isaac Ekdahl, AJ Summers, Brady Danze, Caeden Olin, Miles Anderson, Easton Villotta, Danny Gonzalez, Aidan Miller, and Logan Glynn, on winning the 2024 Class A State Wrestling Championship and their sixth consecutive state title.
 - 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Millard South High School.