ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 140

Introduced by McCoy, 39.

WHEREAS, the Elkhorn South High School dance team won the Hip Hop division at the 2015 Class B Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Championships; and

WHEREAS, the Elkhorn South High School dance team also placed second in the Jazz division at the 2015 Class B Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Championships; and

WHEREAS, the team members are Amanda Pyle, Alex Grove, Lauren Lund, Emma Slominski, Kaci Knust, Nicole Harris, Caitlin Jordan, Emma Kate Brown, Cameron Oltmanns, Chloe Hardin, Janelle Ish, Morgan Holen, Maren Mosley, Madeline Straight, Sammi Bak, Lauryn Sommerer, Gabby Point, and Olivia Taylor; and

WHEREAS, the team showed outstanding determination, perseverance, and skill throughout the competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Elkhorn South High School dance team on winning the Hip Hop division at the 2015 Class B State Cheer and Dance Championships.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Elkhorn South High School dance team.