ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

FIRST SPECIAL SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 24

Introduced by Flood, 19.

WHEREAS, the Norfolk Lutheran High Northeast Eagles won the 2011 Class C-2 State Volleyball Championship, defeating the Ord Chanticleers in four sets; and

WHEREAS, this is the second consecutive state volleyball championship for the Eagles; and

WHEREAS, the Eagles championship team members are Annemarie Becker, Shelby Boche, Kelsey Dinkel, Kendra Dinkel, Elizabeth Gebhardt, Megan Gebhardt, Natalie Gubbels, Katrina Hughes, Hannah Knapp, Jessica Masters, Kelsey Sunderman, Morgan Sunderman, Mandi Uecker, and Jill Winkelbauer; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SPECIAL SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Norfolk Lutheran High Northeast Eagles on winning the 2011 Class C-2 State Volleyball Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Norfolk Lutheran High Northeast Eagles, their head coach, Kathy Gebhardt, and the assistant coaches, Carey Portwood and Nancy Boche.