## ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 125

Introduced by Flood, 19.

WHEREAS, the Norfolk Catholic Knights won the 2011 Class C-1 Boys' State Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Norfolk Catholic Knights, ranked second coming into the tournament, won the title with a 56-45 victory over the Minden Whippets, who were ranked fourth; and

WHEREAS, team members Ethan Brozek, Erik Becker, Kory Schaefer, Ben Uhing, Scott Zach, Tanner Bessmer, Drew Farlee, Luke Lyons, Jordan Molacek, Jared Uhlir, Brandon Becker, Jordan Bellar, Connor Ketter, Riley Knake, Jared Maguire, and Dylan Borer gave the Knights their first state title in school history; and

WHEREAS, the team was led by Head Coach Shane Anderson, Assistant Coach Doug Moore, Assistant Coach Josh Clark, and Manager Rick Winch; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Norfolk Catholic Knights be congratulated for winning the 2011 Class C-1 Boys' State Basketball Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Knights and Head Coach Shane Anderson.

-1-