2012 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES Standing Committees

Updated 1/19/12

Agriculture (8)

Rm. 2102 - Tuesday

Carlson (C), Wallman (VC), Bloomfield, Brasch, Harr, B., Karpisek, Larson, Lathrop

Appropriations (9)

Rm. 1524 - Monday & Tuesday

Rm. 1003 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Heidemann (C), Harms (VC), Conrad, Fulton, Hansen, Mello, Nelson, Nordquist, Wightman

Banking, Commerce and Insurance (8)

Rm. 1507 - Monday & Tuesday

Pahls (C), McCoy (VC), Christensen, Gloor, Langemeier, Pirsch, Schilz, Schumacher

Business and Labor (7)

Rm. 2102 - Monday

Lathrop (C), Cook (VC), Ashford, Carlson, Harr, B., Smith, Wallman

Education (8)

Rm. 1525 - Monday & Tuesday

Adams (C), Howard (VC), Avery, Cornett, Council, Haar, K., Seiler, Sullivan

General Affairs (8)

Rm. 1510 - Monday

Karpisek (C), Krist (VC), Bloomfield, Brasch, Coash, Lambert, Larson, McGill

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs (8)

Rm. 1507 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Avery (C), Price (VC), Janssen, Karpisek, Pahls, Seiler, Sullivan, Wallman

Health and Human Services (7)

Rm. 1510 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Campbell (C), Gloor (VC), Bloomfield, Cook, Howard, Krist, Lambert

Judiciary (8)

Rm. 1113 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Ashford (C), Lathrop (VC), Coash, Council, Harr, B., Larson, Lautenbaugh, McGill

Natural Resources (8)

Rm. 1525 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Langemeier (C), Schilz (VC), Carlson, Christensen, Dubas, Haar, K., McCoy, Smith

Nebraska Retirement Systems (6)

Rm. 1525 - At call of Chair

Nordquist (C), Louden (VC), Heidemann, Karpisek, Lambert, Mello

Revenue (8)

Rm. 1524 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Cornett (C), Louden (VC), Adams, Brasch, Fischer, Hadley, Pirsch, Schumacher

Transportation and Telecommunications (8)

Rm. 1113 - Monday & Tuesday

Fischer (C), Hadley (VC), Campbell, Dubas, Janssen, Lautenbaugh, Louden, Price

Urban Affairs (7)

Rm. 1510 - Tuesday

McGill (C), Coash (VC), Ashford, Cook, Krist, Lambert, Smith

Select Committees

Committee on Committees (13)

Hansen (C)

District 1:District 2:District 3:AdamsAshfordCarlsonCampbellCornettFischerConradHoward (VC)FloodLangemeierLathropLouden

Enrollment and Review (1)

Larson (C)

Reference (9)

Wightman (C), Nelson (VC), Christensen, Fischer, Flood, Karpisek, Langemeier, Lathrop, Pahls, Heidemann (nonvoting ex officio)

Rules (6)

Lautenbaugh (C), Brasch, Dubas, Lathrop, Schilz, Flood (ex officio)

Special Committees

Building Maintenance (6)

Louden (C), Hansen (VC), Heidemann, Mello, Sullivan, Wallman

Education Commission of the States (3)

Adams, Harms, Howard

Executive Board of the Legislative Council (9)

Wightman (C), Nelson (VC), Christensen, Fischer, Flood, Karpisek, Langemeier, Lathrop, Pahls Heidemann (nonvoting ex officio)

Legislative Performance Audit (7)

Harms (C), Mello (VC), Dubas, Flood, Heidemann, Krist, Wightman

Legislature's Planning (9)

Harms (C), Gloor (VC), Cook, Flood, Heidemann, Mello, Schumacher, Sullivan, Wightman

Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Compact (2)

Cornett, Fischer

Midwestern Higher Education Commission (Midwest Compact) (2)

Adams, Fischer

State-Tribal Relations (7)

Price (C), Dubas (VC), Bloomfield, Brasch, Coash, Larson, Nordquist