NEBRASKA UNICAMERAL LEGISLATIVE AGENDA

Second Day

January 10, 2019 10:00 a.m. One Hundred Sixth Legislature First Session

- Prayer by the Chaplain
- Call to Order Roll Call
- Corrections for the Journal
- Adoption of Temporary Rules

INTRODUCTION OF NEW BILLS

MOTION TO APPOINT ESCORT COMMITTEES FOR STATE AND CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS

MOTION TO RECESS UNTIL 1:30 P.M. FOR INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

(Please take note that most of the members will be asked to serve on one of the many Escort Committees. Committees will escort state officers from the rear of the Chamber to the presiding officer's podium at the commencement of the Inaugural Ceremonies. Please see below.)

- Messages on the President's Desk
- Motion to recess until 1:30 p.m. for Inaugural Ceremonies

INAUGURAL CEREMONIES

Thursday, January 10, 2019 1:30 p.m.

- 1. ROLL CALL
- 2. MESSAGES, REPORTS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 3. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE LT. GOVERNOR

ESCORT COMMITTEES Senator Brewer Senator M. Hansen Senator Kolterman Senator Wishart

Senator Cavanaugh Senator Lowe Senator McDonnell Senator Moser

4. ESCORT THE FAMILY OF THE GOVERNOR

5. PRESENTATION OF COLORS

6.	ESCORT THE	BOARD OF REGENTS		
	Escort:	Elizabeth O'Connor	Senator Arch	
		Rob Schafer	Senator Hunt	
		Barbara Weitz	Senator Geist	
7.	ESCORT THE	BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS AND MEMBERS-ELECT		
	Escort:	Maureen Nickels	Senator Bolz	
		Robin Stevens	Senator McCollister	
			Senator Murman	
8.		PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION MEMBER		
	Escort:	Tim Schram	Senator Clements	
			Senator Vargas	
			Senator Walz	
9		ATTORNEY GENERAL		
	Escort:	Doug Peterson	Senator DeBoer	
			Senator Dorn	
			Senator Groene	
			Senator Hilgers	
10.		E STATE AUDITOR		
	Escort:	Charlie Janssen	Senator Blood	
			Senator Brandt	
			Senator Halloran	
			Senator Slama	
11	FSCOPT THE	STATE TREASURER-ELECT		
11.		John Murante	Senator Gragert	
	Lscon.	John Wurane	Senator Kolowski	
			Senator La Grone	
			Senator Lindstrom	
12.	ESCORT THE	E SECRETARY OF STATE-ELECT		
	Escort:	Bob Evnen	Senator Bostelman	
			Senator Erdman	
			Senator Linehan	
			Senator Pansing Brooks	

13. ESCORT THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND MEMBERS OF THE NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT				
Escort:	Chief Justice Michael Heavican	Senator Briese		
	Justice William Cassel	Senator Lathrop		
	Justice John Freudenberg	Senator Morfeld		
	Justice Jeffrey Funke	Senator Wayne		
	Justice Lindsey Miller-Lerman	Senator Williams		
	Justice Jonathan Papik			
	Justice Stephanie Stacy			

14. ESCORT THE LT. GOVERNOR *Escort*: Mike Foley

15. ESCORT THE GOVERNOR *Escort*: Pete Ricketts Senator Crawford Senator B. Hansen Senator Hilkemann Senator Hughes

Senator Albrecht Senator Howard Senator Friesen Senator Quick Senator Stinner

16. SWEARING-IN CEREMONIES IN THE FOLLOWING ORDER:

BOARD OF REGENTS Elizabeth O'Connor Rob Schafer Barbara Weitz

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION Maureen Nickels Robin Stevens

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Tim Schram

> ATTORNEY GENERAL Doug Peterson

> > STATE AUDITOR Charlie Janssen

STATE TREASURER John Murante

SECRETARY OF STATE Bob Evnen

NEBRASKA SUPREME COURT Justice Stephanie Stacy

> LT. GOVERNOR Mike Foley

> > GOVERNOR Pete Ricketts

18. STATE OFFICIALS WITH ESCORT COMMITTEES EXIT LEGISLATIVE CHAMBER IN THE REVERSE ORDER OF THEIR ENTRY:

Governor Family of the Governor Lt. Governor Family of the Lt. Governor Chief Justice and Members of the Nebraska Supreme Court Secretary of State State Treasurer State Auditor Attorney General Public Service Commissioners State Board of Education Members Board of Regents

- □ Messages on the President's Desk
- □ Adjourn until Friday, January 11, 2019 at 10:00 a.m.