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LEGiSLAT1VE BILL 133
Approved by the Governor April 18, 1983

Introduced by Newell, 13

AN ACT ‘o amend section 53-124, Reissue Revised Statutes
of Nekraska, 1943, and section 53-123.03,
Revised Statutes Supplement, 1982, relating ro
liguoi; to provide for a license and a fee; to
change provisions relating to certain
licenses; and to repeal the original sections.
Be it cnacted by *he people of the State of Nebraska,

Sectinon 1. That <cection 53-123.03, Revised
Statutes Suppleament, 1982, be amended to read as
follows:

53-123.03. A beer distributor's license shall
allow the wholesale purchase, isportatioa, aud storage
of beer and sale, including _delivery, of the brand or
brands described in such license ‘o licensees in this
state in the sales territory prescribed in the license
for each brand, and to such persons without the state as
may be permitted by law; aud shall allow the licensee to
do all things 1incident to the carrying on of the
vholesale beer busioess. The license shall designate
the territory within which the licensee wmay sell the
desiguated product of any brewer as agreed upon by the
licensee and the brewel.

Sec. 2. That section 53-124, Reissue Revised
Statutes of Nebraska, 1943, be ameuded to 1ead as
follows:

53-124. At ‘he time avbplicarion is made %o
the comaission for a license of any class, the applicant
shall pay the feec hereinaffrer provided. The fees for
annual licenses finally issued by the commission shall
he as follows:

(1) For a license to manufacture alcohol
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{2} For a license to wmanufacture beer and
wine:

A. Beer, reqgardless of alcoholic contents

(4) 1 to 100 barrel daily capacity,
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(b) 100 to 150 bairel daily
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(c) 150 to 200 barrel daily

CAPACLtY cewseucoananccanecenaan-aa 350.00
(d) 200 to 300 barrel daily

CAPACILY cavssmecesncaovnnssnnsnnss 500.00
(e) 300 ro 400 barrel daily

CAPACLtY cecececccsanannaanccnnsnaaaas 650.00
() 400 to 500 barrel daily

CAPACItY cceeeccacenacanscsaanaaaas 700.00
(g) 500 barrel daily capaci*y,
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B. WiN€S eeunveoauanccccaccnsnnaeas $250.00.%
Provided; the The words daily capacity, as used herein,
shall mean the average daily barrel production for the
previous twelve months of manufacturing operation. _If %
nrd provided £urther; tf no such basis for comparison
exiits, the manufacturing licensee shall pay in advance
for the first year's operation a fee of five hundred
dollars;

(3) Alcoholic liquor distributor's licemse,
for the first and each additional wholesale distributing
place of business operated in this state by the same
licensee and wholesaling or jobhing alcoholic ligquors,
except beer
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{4) Beer distributor's license, for the first
and each additional wholesale distributing place of
business operated in this srate by the same licensee and
vholesaling or jobbing beer only e
$250.00;

{(S5) For a retailer®'s license:

A. Beer only, within the corporate limits of
cities and villages, for consumption on the premises,
regardless of alcoholic content, the sua of ten dollars
in villages of five hundred population or less;
twenty~five dollars in villages or cities, as the case
may be, bhaving a population of more than five hundred
inhabitants and not more than twenty-five hundred
inhabitants; fifty dollars in cities having a population
of more than tuenty-five hundred inhabitants and less
than ten thousand inhabitants; and one hundred dollars
in cities having a population of ten thousand
inhabitants or more;

B. Beer only, for consumption off the
premises, regardless of alcoholic content, sales in the
oriqinal packages only, the sum of twenty-five dollars;

C. Alcoholic liguors within the corporate
limits of cities amd villages, for counsusption on the
premises and off the preaises, sales 1in original
packages only, and for catering and dispensing alcoholic
liquor om premises away from the licensed premises, the
sum of two hundred end fifty dollars, _This ; Provided;
+hts license held by a wunonprofit corporation shall be
restricted to consumption on the premises only;
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D. Alcoholic ligquors, including beer,
regardless of alcoholic content, within the corpora*e
limits of cities and villages, for concumption off the
premises, sales in the original packages only, and for
catering and dispeansing alcoholic liquor on premises
away from the licensed premises, the sum of ore hundred
and fifty dollars;

E. Alcoholic liguors withou* the corporate
limits of cities and villages, in counties mentioned in
section 53-127, for consumption off the premises, sales
in *he oriyinal packages only, not less than one hundred
and fifty dollars for each license;

F. Beer ounly, regardless of alcoholic content,
without the corporate limits of ci-ies and villages, for
consumption on the premises, not less than twenty-five
dollars for each license, the precise amount im each
case to be such sum as shall equal +he amount of license
fee herein fixed plus the occupation tax fixed by
ordinance, if any, in the nearest incorporated city or
village in the sauwe county;

G. Alcoholic liquors without the corporate
linits of cities or villages in existing privateiy-owned
privately owned recreation areas, on which arte located
hotels or motels to be licensed in which twenty-five or
more rooms are used for the sleeping accommodations of
quests and having one or wmore pablic diniug rooms where
meals are served and which are of sufficient size to
serve at least one hundred patrons, which recreational
areas shall have, after 1licensing, a principal business
purpose or purposes other than the sale of alcoholic
liguors and have at least one hundred sixty acres of
teal estate of the area under couviguous single
ownership or lease, for consumption on the premises and
off the premises, sales 1n original packages only, the
sum of *wo hund-ed fifty dollars. The cosmsission shall
first find that the proposed licensed premises are a
part of an existing recrea“ional area of substantial
size and operation and that such area Jdoes, in fact,
have a recreational purpose; subsequent to this finding
the commission shall than deteraine that the issuance of
the proposed license would bhe in the public in*terast;

H. Alcoholic 1liquors, iucluding bee:, issued
to a nonprofit corporation, for consumption on the
premises, which license shall nor be issued to any
corporation authorized by law to receive a license under
the provisions of subdivision (5) C. of this section,
This ¢+ Provided; that thiw provision shall not apply
vhen the nonprofit corporation shall he open for sale of
alcoholic liquors, iancluding bheer, for consumption ou
the prewmises no* more *than two days in any weck:

{a) Within the corpora*te limits of cities and
villages, for coansuaption on the pLenises, regardless of
alcoholic coutent, the sum of twauty dollars in villages
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of five hundred population or less; fifty dollars in
villages or cities, as the case may be, having a
population of more than five hundred inhabitants and not
more than twenty-five hundred inhabtitants; one hundred
dollars in cities having a population of more than
twenty-five hundred inhabitants and less than ten
thousand inhabitauts; and two hundred dollars in cities
having a population of ten thousand inhabitants or more;
and

{by Without the corporate limits of cities and
villages, for consumptiou on the premises, not less than
two hundred fifty dollars for each license, the precise
amount in each case to be such sum as shall egqual the
amount of license fee herein fixed plus the occupation
tax fixed by ordinance, if any, in the nearest
incorporated city or village in the same county. If ¢
Provided; ¢that tf the incorporated city or village does
not have an occupation tax for nonprofit corporation
licenses, then the licensee shall pay an amount egual to
a class C liceuse occupation tax for such city or
village., _The 7 and provided fureher; +he applicable fee
shall be paid by the applicant or licensee, as the case
may be, directly to the city or village treasurer in the
case of class A, C, and H (a) licenses; directly to the
city or village treasurer in the case of class B aad K
licenses within the corporate limits of cities aand
villages, directly to the county treasurer in the case
of class B and H (b) licenses outside of the corporate
limits of cities and villages; directly to the
commission in the case of class D and E licenses; and
directly to the county treasurer in the case of class F
and G licenses;

I. Alcoholic liquors, including beer, issued

for consumption on the premises, to a municipal
corporation, a fine arts wmuseum incorporated as a
nonprofit corporation, oOr religious or fraternal

nonprofit corporation which has been exempted from
payment of federal income taxes and does not hold a
retail liquor license under this section. Such license
shall be issued subject to the foilowing conditions:

(a) The license authorized in this subdivision
shall not be applied for and used by the same municipal
corporation or nonprofit corporation on more than three
occasions in one calendar year;

(b) The license shall be valid only for the
occasion or the date of such occasion indicated or the
license and shall only be used on three calendar days in
one calendar year;

{c) The fee for such license shall be twenty
dollars for each such occasion and shall be submitted
with the application for the license;

{(d) The  municipal corporation or nomnprofit
corporation seeking such license shall, at least thirty
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days prior to the occasion for which the license is
required, file an application which shall include the
date, time, and place of the occasion together with the
required fee and such other information that may be
required by the commission to determine if the applicant
is qualified to receive such license; and

(e) The application shall be processed by the
comrission without the necessity of forWwarding it to the
local governing body or having a hearing thereon, nor
shall the applicant be required to file a bond or lease.
The application, if it meets the requirements of this
subdivision, shall be approved and permission shall be
granted and a license issued for use of the described
premises, but all other statutory provisions and rules
and regulations of the commission shall bhe applicable,
except the provision of section 53-177 shall not apply
to the applicant. If the application does not qualify
for a license, it shall be denied by the commission;

J. Beer and wine ouly, within the corporate
liaits of cities and villages, for cousumption on the
premises of restaurants only, regardless of alcoholic
content, the sum of fifty dollars in villages of five
hundred population or less; seventy-five dollars in
villages or cities, as the case may be, having a
population of more than five hundred inhabitants and not
more than twenty-five hundred anhabitants: one hundred
twenty-five dollars in cities having a population of
more than twenty-five hundred inhabitants and less than
ten thousand inhabitants; and two hundred twenty-five
dollars in cities having a population of ten thousand
inhabitants or more; =

K. _ _Alcoholic _lijuors, ¥
limits of _gities and villages. for
premises, the sum of two hupdred dol

{6) For a railroad 1licensSe .eeece.ee.. $100.00
and $1.00 for each duplicate;

(7) For a boating Llicense I8 0505 00000 0

ic
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$50.00;
(8) For a nonbeverage user's license:
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(9) Bottle cClub 1icCeNSE cuiveeeaneeec.. $250.00
in any county having a population of less than five
thousand five hundred inhabitants, and $568:89 five
bundred dollars in any county having a population of
five thousand five thundred inhabitants or more;
PROVIDED, that no such license shall be issued within
the corporate limits of any city or village when a
license as provided 1in subdivision {5) C. of this
section has been issued in such city or village; and
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(10) For an airline license ......s... $100.00
and $1.00 for each duplicate.

The license ycar, unless otherwise provided in
this act, shall cowmmence on May 1 of each year and shall
end on the followiny April 30, except for class C
licenses which shall commence oun November 1 of each year
and shall end on the following October 131. During the
license year, no license shall be issued for a sum less
than the amount of the annual license fee as fixed in
this section, tregardless of the time wvhen the
application for such 1license shall have been nade,
except that when a class C license is reneved only for
the period of May 1 to October 31 to adjust the
expiration date, only one half of the annual license fee
shall be paid to the state and only one half of the
local occupation tax shall be paid.

Sec. 3. That original section 53-124, Reissue
flevised Statutes of Nebraska, 1943, and section
53-123.03, QRevised Statutes Suppleament, 1982, are
repealed.



